The Vigil



The Vigil

by Ladislas Fodor


4-8 March 1958

Ethel Barrs as Mrs Harris – the charwoman

Roy Twine as The Nightwatchman & Sadoc – a private detective

Heilyn George as The Judge

Edward Hood as The Prosecutor

Edmund Andrew as The Defence Counsel

Edward Hood Junior as The Clerk of the Court

Anthony Orman as The Gardener – the defendant

Frank Beard as The Guard

Rita Bevan as Esther – a country girl

Frederick Fludder as Lucius – a soldier

George Baker as Joseph – a wealthy lawyer

Venetia Baker as Lady Procula – the Governor’s wife

John Deall as Pontius Pilate – the Governor

Robert Ettridge as Saul – a Deputy

Phyll Beard as Beulah – a barmaid

Ivy Oborne as Susannea – a Housewife

Ronald Kingsnoth as Thaddeus – a professor

Peggy Deall as Magdalen – a Convert

Hugh Etherington as Peter – a Fisherman

Producer: Ralph Sharp

Stage Manager: Frank Beard

Assistant Stage Manager: Diane Hack

Lighting: Tom Bannister

Wardrobe: Joan Andrew, Mary Hood

Effects: Leslie Chatfield

Decor: Martin Mayhew

House Manager: Reginald Guy

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council