The Shop At Sly Corner



The Shop At Sly Corner

by Edward Percy


30 April - 4 May 1957

George Baker as Descius Heiss

Bryan Godfrey as Archie Fellowes

Muriel Press as Margaret Heiss

Pat Groves as Joan Deal

Gladys Bignell as Mathilde Heiss

Kay Russell as Mrs. Catt

Frank Beard as Robert Graham

Edward Hood as Corder Morris

Edward Hood, Jr. as Steve Hubbard

John Deall as John Elliott


NOTE: John Deall was taken ill after the first night and Ralph Sharp replaced him having had only six hours to learn the part.

Producer: Doreen Kingsnorth

Stage Manager: Roy Twine

Assistant Stage Manager: Edmund Andrew

Lighting: Ralph Sharp

Wardrobe: Joan Andrew, Mary Hood

Effects: Leslie Chatfield

Decor: Jon Peaty

Properties: Ivy Oborne, Venetia Baker

House Manager: Reginald Guy


              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council