The Paragon



The Paragon

by Roland and Michael Pertwee


3-6 October 1951

Ronald Paxton as Delivery Man

Ivy Osborne as Kate

Beryl Binstead as Joan

Iris Chatfield as Jessica

Edmund Andrew as the Earl of Clandon

Donald Halsey as Sir Robert Rawley

Myra Gowthorpe as Angela

Jon Peaty as Maxwell Oliver

James Essex as The Unknown Man

Producer: Adrian Cooper

Stage Manager: Kenneth J. White

Scenery designed by: Jon Peaty

Electricians: Laurie Collins, John Bunyan,

          Bert Townshend, Jack Silsby, T. G. Bannister, Jimmy Byrne

Wardrobe: Eileen Collins, Jean Preston

Effects: Leslie Chatfield

Stage Assistants: Edward Scott, Anne Kempshall, Sylvia Chatfield

Properties: Betty Carpenter, Peter Elder

House Management: John Deall, Peggy Deall


              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council