The History Boys



The History Boys

by Alan Bennett

directed by Claire Lewis


April 25 - 28 2012

The Staff:
Hector: John Tolputt

Irwin: Tony BrightHeadmaster: Andrew Bird

Mrs. Lintott: Candy White

Fiona: Sarah Fulton


Lockwood: Ned Rudkins-Stow

Akthar: Charlie Jones

Rudge: James Darby

Timms: Daniel Jones

Dakin: Ben Judd

Posner: Robert Stuart

Crowther: Laurence Bown

Scripps: Jonah York

Director: Claire Lewis

Assistent Director: Graham Brown
Musical Director: Michael James

Producer: Nigel Bubloz

Stage Manager: Marc Woollard

Deputy Stage Manager: Ian Churchill

Set Construction: Len Shipton, David Otway, Gary Ruell,

          Ron Lainchbury, Nigel Bubloz

Set Painting: Bob Layzell, Smudge Roberts

Lighting Design: Beverley Grover

Lighting Operator: Simon Armes

Sound: Marc Woollard, Rhys Skilling

Media Effects: Martin Oakley

Continuity: David Otway

Costumes: Wendy Galleymore

Properties: Di Tidzer, Anita Shipton

Photography: Miles Davies

Voice Coach: Judi Campbell

Literary Coach: Celia Muggridge

French Coach: Josie & Bruno Durand
Publicity: Sally Diver, Anita Jones, Paul Watts, Michael Eyers,

          Candy White, Sharon Churchill, Martin Oakley

Poster/Programme: Martin Oakley
Box Office: The Barn Box Office Team

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council