The Crucible



The Crucible

by Arthur Miller

directed by Harry Atkinson


3 - 7 April 1990


An excerpt was performed as our entry into the
Southwick Drama Festival

Gerry Lane as Ezekial Cheever

Douglas Tucker as Giles Corey

Richard Pincott as Judge Danforth

Glenwys Jones as Sarah Good/Martha Corey

Brian Gill as John Hale

Tony Jolly as Judge Hathorne

Gary Sommerford as Marshall Herrick

Trudie Matthews as Mercy Lewis

Stan Jones as Francis Nurse

Elizabeth Gibson as Rebecca Nurse

Rebecca Faggetter as Betty Parris

Michael Saunders as Samuel Parris

Maggie Hall as Elizabeth Proctor

Peter McGhie as John Proctor

Denise Fry as Ann Putnam

Desmond Young as Thomas Putnam

Smudge Roberts as Tituba

Sarah Hoad as Susannah Wallcott

Gill Chapman as Mary Warren

Joanna Lane as Abigail Williams

Director: Harry Atkinson

Stage Manager: Nicola Young

Assistant Stage Managers: Sarah Hoad, Trudie Matthews

Continuity: Beryl Wicks

Set Construction: Gerry Lane, Les Ogden

Set Painting & Design: Smudge Roberts

Lighting Design: Patrick Roberts

Costumes: Pat Moss

Wardrobe: Margaret Hilchey

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council