Our Town



Our Town

by Thornton Wilder


10-13 March 1954


Edward Hood, Snr. as Stage Manager

Sylvia Chatfield as Assistant Stage Manager

Iris Page as Assistant Stage Manager

Alan Guy as Joe Crowell

Ralph Sharp as Howie Newsome

Peggy Deall as Mrs. Gibbs

Doreen Kingsnorth as Mrs. Webb

Edward Hood, Jnr. as George Gibbs

Jane Atkinson as Rebecca Gibbs

Roger Jago as Wally Webb

Patricia Hill as Emily Webb

Dennis Lelliott as Professor Willard & A Dead Man

Edmund Andrew as Mr. Webb

Iris Chatfield as 1st Woman in auditorium & 2nd Dead Woman

Reginald Guy as Man in auditorium & Joe Stoddard

Theresa Shephard as 2nd Woman in auditorium

Denis Palmer as Simon Stimson

Doreen Atkinson as Mrs. Soames

Donald Halfey as Constable Warren

Alan Guy as Si Crowell

Jon Peaty as Sam Craig

Gladys Bignell as 1st Dead Woman

Charles M. Walker as Farmer McCarthy


Producer: George Baker

Stage Manager & Lighting: Kenneth J. White

Assistant Stage Manager: Beryl Binstead

Sound Effects: Leslie Chatfield, Yvonne Carpenter

Wardrobe: Mary Hood, Joan Andrew

Electricians: Tom Bannister, Jack Silsby, Robert Baker,

          Bert Townshend, Frank Hurrell

Front of House Managers: Reginald Guy, Jack Wingfield




              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council