Hobson's Choice



Hobson's Choice

by Harold Brighouse

directed by Des Young


6 - 10 December 1995

Roger Howorth as Henry Horatio Hobson

Carol Frazer as Maggie Hobson

Fran Bishop as Alice Hobson

Louise Yeo as Vicky Hobson

Michael Barrett as Albert Prosser

Beryl Wicks as Mrs. Hepworth

Ron Cheesman as Timothy Wadlow (Tubby)

Paul Milton as William Mossop

Peter Longhurst as Jim Heeler

Jayne Field as Ada Figgins

Nick Heanen as Fred Beanstock

Ron Common as Dr. Macfarlane

Directed by: Des Young

Stage Manager: Jenny Burtenshaw

Assistant Stage Manager: Kate Peltzer-Morris

Properties: Alison Millham, Louise Yeo, Sue Fowler

Prompt: Beryl Wicks

Lighting: Patrick Roberts, Mike Medway

Stage Crew: Les Ogden, Gerry Lane, Robert Frazer, Andy Kite

Set Design: Des Young

Set Construction: Les Ogden, Des Young, Dennis Yeo, Andy Kite

Set Decor: Bob Layzell

Costumes: Pat Moss

Publicity: Mike Medway

Box Office: Jane Denyer & the Box Office Team


              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council