A Midsummer Night's



A Midsummer Night's Dream

by William Shakespeare

directed by Mavis Whyte


25 - 29 June 1991

The Court:

Richard Pincott as Theseus

Paddy Hartley as Hippolyta

Des Young as Egeus

Vicki Wood as Hermia

Harry Atkinson as Lysander

Brian Gill as Demetrius

Miranda Bowen as Helena

Paula Dalton as Philostrate

Aaron Dalton as Theseus’ Page


The Local Amateur Dramatic Society:

Derek Fines as Peter Quince

Michael Saunders as Nick Bottom

Matthew Deall as Francis Flute

David Young as Tom Snout

Tony Jolly as Sid Snug

Mark Newland as Robin Starveling

Ninka Willcock as Tinker’s Woman/Musician


The Fairies:

Maggie Hall as 1st Fairy

Jayne Field as 2nd Fairy

Glenwys Jones as 3rd Fairy

Nina McGhie as Titania

Abigail Parry as Peaseblossom

Natasha McGhie as Cobweb

Thomas Dalton as Moth

Lucy Hall as Mustardseed

Singers: Maggie Hall, Abigail Parry


The Troublemakers:

Peter McGhie as Oberon

Tanya McGhie as Puck

Harry Berlanga as Beetle

Director: Mavis Whyte

Stage Manager: Alison Cattell

Setting: Smudge Roberts, Les Ogden

Lighting: Patrick Roberts

Sound: Jill Redman

Book: Maxine English, Liz Gibson

Properties: Ninka Willcock

Wardrobe: Margaret Hilchey, Marilyn Calabrese

Graphics: Miranda Bowen

Front of House Manager: Margaret Murrell

Box Office: Jane Denyer & the Box Office Team

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council