The Last

Governor General



The Last Governor General

by Justin Finn

directed by Dave Stenning


5 - 8 September 2001

Ron Common as British Prime Minister

James Lorre as Sir William Haddock

David Otway as Chief Whip

Mickey Barrett as Foreign Secretary

Tony Harris as Bert Morley

Maggie Hall as Her Majesty, The Queen

Des Young as Lord Welby

Gary Sommerford as Henry Titmus

Amy Kimber as Dawn

Suzanne Courteney as Madame Edith Lavoire

James Lorre as Australian Prime Minister

Phil Balding as Newspaper Reporter

Paula Cadogan as Michelle Urkovich

Ian Bishop as General Greg Stackpole

Directed by: Dave Stenning

Stage Manager: Paul Watts

Set Team: Dave Yarlett, Les Ogden, Chris Brownsey-Joyce,

          Simon Snelling, Paul Watts, Eddie Bolton

Decor: Iris Roberts, Graham Knapman

Lighting: Mike Medway

Sound: Simon Snelling

Wardrobe: Frances Moulton, Sue Bolton

Additional Costumes & Wigs:

          Theatre Costumes of Shoreham, Harveys of Hove

Properties: Rebecca Watts, Sharon Watts

Publicity: Ron Common

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937                   Website sponsored by Harcourt Accountancy

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council