Hobson's Choice



Hobson's Choice

by Harold Brighouse


12-16 May 1964

Marianne Van de Core as Alice Hobson

Pauline George as Maggie Hobson

Jennifer Hood as Vickey Hobson

David Solomon as Albert Prosser

Edward Hood as Henry Horatio Hobson

Elizabeth Penney as Mrs. Hepworth

Arthur Grevatt as Timothy Wadlow (Tubby)

Tony Martin as William Mossop

Joe Billing as Jim Heeler

Sheila Wright as Ada Figgins

Jerry Jordan as Fred Beenstock

Jack Marshall as Dr. MacFarlane

Producer: Fabian Worsfield

Stage Manager: Roy Twine

Assistant Stage Manager: Eileen Banfield

Decor: Dorothy Twine

Lighting: Tom Bannister

Properties: Kay Russell, Doreen Atkinson

Ladies’ Wardrobe: Joan Andrew

Gentlemen’s Wardrobe: Mary Hood

Effects: Leslie Chatfield

Front of House Manager: Peter Twine

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937                   Website sponsored by Harcourt Accountancy

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council