Bitter Sanctuary



Bitter Sanctuary

by Rosemary Anne Sisson


31 October - 4 November 1967

Eileen Banfield as Lina

Robert Ettridge as Carol

Doreen Atkinson as Mme Kapek

Doreen Kingsnorth as Tanya

Maurice Pound as Stefan

Peter Banfield as Michael

Pauline George as Maria

Alan Sharp as Jan Kapek

Sylvia Smithers as Miss Carpenter

Producer: Venetia Baker

Stage Manager: Edmund Andrew

Lighting: Tom Bannister

Decor: Sylvia Smithers

Properties: Mary Gullen, Jane Banfield, Susan Gullen

Ladies’ Wardrobe: Joan Andrew

Men’s Wardrobe: Jane Parkes

Effects: Leslie Chatfield

Front of House Manager: Edward Hood

              The Southwick Players: Reg. Charity No. 227937                   Website sponsored by Harcourt Accountancy

Resident Company at The Barn Theatre, Southwick                   Member of Brighton & Hove Arts Council